News & Events


2014 - 2015 FCCMH Awards
Each year, the Florida Council for Community Mental Health seeks nominations from industry peers for the annual awards under the following categories: Direct Service Provider of the Year, which recognizes outstanding behavioral health clinicians; Supervisor/Administrator of the Year, which recognizes outstanding managerial staff; and Peer Specialist of the Year, which recognizes outstanding employees with a mental illness. The awards were presented on August 7 at the annual conference during the awards luncheon.

The 2014-2015 Award Winners are:

Direct Service Provider of the Year
Hussein Muhammad, Stewart-Marchman-Act Behavioral Healthcare

Damon Walker
David Lawrence Center
Dr. Takkapelli Rao
Winter Haven Hospital Center for Behavioral Health
Joan M. Andrade
Personal Enrichment through Mental Health Services (PEMHS)
Kathryn Ramtahal
Ibolya Stipkovits
Peace River Center

Administrator/Supervisor of the Year
Leah Vail, Meridian Behavioral Healthcare

Nancy Dauphinais
David Lawrence Center
Daniel Cobbs
Bridgeway Center
Marcia Gonzalez Monroe
Central Florida Behavioral Health Network
John Poli
New Horizons of the
Treasure Coast
Susan Gregory
Lifestream Behavioral Center
Karen Moore
Peace River Center
Keri Riedel
Angela Narcisse
Devereux-Aquaris Group Home
Jennifer Barr
Apalachee Center
Michael Ardito
Winter Haven Hospital,
Center for Behavioral Health

Peer Specialist of the Year
Carol Gilmore Stewart-Marchman-Act Behavioral Healthcare

Randall Williams
Peace River Center
Arthur Lewis Baker
New Horizons of the
Treasure Coast
Pam Ford
South Florida
Behavioral Network

View photos of the winners here.

Download the 2014 Awards brochure here.

2014 FCCMH Fellow Awards
The Florida Council for Community Mental Health has, since 1979 has recognized a very few individuals in our field, for their unique, significant
and sustained contributions to the Florida Council, our membership and to those citizens of Florida struggling with a mental illness or addiction. The last time this honor was bestowed by the Board of the Florida Council was in 2009.
This year we are pleased to recognize and designate three individuals, chosen by their peers to receive the distinction, as Florida Council “Fellows” for 2014:

Jerry Kassab
Chet Bell
Dr. Jay Reeves